

EBPOREÑCKII MAPRAMENT PARLAMENTO EUROPEO EVILOPSKÝ PARLAMENT EUROPA-PARLAMENTE EUROPÄISCHES PARLAMENT EUROPA PARLAMENT EVPOMALKO KOMOBOVAJO EUROPEAN PARLAMENT PARLEMENT EUROPEAN VARLAMINT NA BEORYA EUROPEJ PARLAMENT PARLAMENTO EUROPEO EIROPAS PARLAMENTS EUROPOS PARLAMENTAS EUROPAI PARLAMENT EL PARLAMENTO EUROPEAN EUROPES PARLEMENT PARLAMENTAS EUROPEJ PARLAMENT EUROPEJAN EUROPSKÝ PARLAMENT EVROPSKÍ PARLAMENT EUROPEJAN PARLAMENTI EUROPEAN



Draft Programme as of 28.01.2015

European Parliamentary Week

THE CONFERENCE UNDER ARTICLE 13 OF THE TREATY ON STABILITY, COORDINATION AND GOVERNANCE IN THE ECONOMIC AND MONETARY UNION

HEMICYCLE

Wednesday 4 February 2015

09.00 - 12.00 Plenary session: A European New Deal: stimulating public and private investment for growth and jobs in Europe Plenary session co-chaired by Mr. Martin Schulz, President of the European Parliament, followed by Mr Olli Rehn, Vice-President of the European Parliament, and Ms Ināra Mūrniece, Speaker of the Saeima of the Republic of Latvia 09.00 - 09.10 Address by Mr. Martin Schulz, President of the European Parliament Address by Ms Ināra Mūrniece, Speaker of the Saeima of the Republic of Latvia 09.10 - 09.20 09.20 - 09.30 Address by Mr. Pierre Moscovici, European Commissioner for Economic and Financial Affairs, Taxation and Customs Commission 09.30 - 09.40 Address by Mr. Wilhelm Molterer, Vice-President of the European Investment Bank 09.40 - 09.50 Address by Mr. Jean Arthuis, Chair of the Committee on Budgets 09.50 - 12.00 Exchange of views 12.00 – 14.00 Cocktail – Sandwich lunch / Possible meetings of the political groups 14.00 - 16.00 Plenary session: Fiscal consolidation and structural reforms: state of play and best practices in implementing the fiscal compact Plenary session co-chaired by Roberto Gualtieri, Chair of the Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs, and Mr. Kārlis Šadurskis, Chair of the Budget and Finance (Taxation) Committee of the Saeima of the Republic of Latvia 14.00 - 14.10 Address by **Mr. Jānis Reirs**, Minister of Finance of the Republic of Latvia 14.10 - 14.20 Address by Mr. Jeroen Dijsselbloem, President of the Eurogroup 14.20 – 14.30 Address by Mr. Olli Rehn, Vice-President of the European Parliament 14.30 - 16.00 Exchange of views

- 16.00 18.00 Plenary session: Strengthening the Social dimension of the EMU
 Plenary session co-chaired by Ms. Marita Ulvskog, Acting Chair of the Committee on
 Employment and Social Affairs, and Ms. Aija Barča, Chair of the Social and Employment
 Matters Committee of the Saeima of the Republic of Latvia
- 16.00 16.10 Address by **Mr. Valdis Dombrovskis**, European Commission Vice-President for the Euro and Social Dialogue
- 16.10 16.20 Ms. Marita Ulvskog, Acting Chair of the Committee on Employment and Social Affairs
- 16.20 16.30 Address by **Mr. Pierre-Alain Muet**, Vice-Chair of the Finance Committee in the French National Assembly
- 16.30 16.40 Address by Mr. Guy Ryder, International Labour Organisation Director-General
- 16.30 18.00 Exchange of views