

Inter-Parliamentary Conference for the Common Foreign and Security Policy (CFSP) and the Common Security and Defence Policy (CSDP) Luxembourg, from 5 to 6 September 2015

DRAFT PROGRAMME

Friday 4 September 2015

Arrival of delegations

17.00 - 19.00 Registration at the hotels

Saturday 5 September 2015

09.30 - 13.15 Registration at the hotels

| Meeting of the Presidential troika | |
|------------------------------------|--|
| 10.00 | Departure by bus to the Chamber of Deputies |
| 10.30 - 11.30 | Meeting of the Presidential troika Chamber of Deputies (entrance: Printz-Richard Building) Printz-Richard Building, meeting room 4 - 5 L-1728 Luxembourg, 23, rue du Marché-aux-Herbes |
| 11.00 | Departure by bus from hotels (for the meeting of heads of delegation) |
| 11.30 - 12.30 | Meeting of heads of delegation Chamber of Deputies Entrance: Hôtel de la Chambre des Députés Plenary sessions hall L-1728 Luxembourg, 19, rue du Marché-aux-Herbes |
| 12.00 | Departure by bus from hotels to the Chamber of Deputies (for the meetings of political groups) |
| 12.30 | Return by bus from the Chamber of Deputies to the hotels (for those who do not attend the meetings of political groups) |
| 12.30 - 13.30 | Meetings of political groups Chamber of Deputies |

salle des chevaliers (Wiltheim Building)

Group of the European People's Party (Christian Democrats) -



14.30

Group of the Progressive Alliance of Socialists and Democrats in the European Parliament - *meeting room 4 - 5 (Printz-Richard Building)*

Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe - meeting room 1 (Printz-Richard Building)

The Greens / European Free Alliance - meeting room 2 (Printz-Richard Building)

13.30 Return by bus from the Chamber of Deputies to the hotels

Registration at the European Convention Center Luxembourg (for those who have not registered yet)

15.00 Opening of the meeting

European Convention Center Luxembourg (ECCL), meeting room 1

L-1499 Luxembourg, 4, place de l'Europe

Welcome address by Mr Mars Di Bartolomeo, Speaker of the Chamber of Deputies

Introductory remarks by Mr Henri Kox, Head of the Luxembourg delegation to the Inter-parliamentary Conference for the CFSP and the CSDP

Introductory remarks by Mr Elmar Brok, Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the European Parliament

15.15 Session I

European Neighbourhood Policy

Speech by Mr Nicolas Schmit, Minister in charge of the relations with the European Parliament during the Luxembourg Presidency of the Council of the European Union, presenting the Luxembourg position

Exchange of views on the priorities and the strategies of the EU in the area of the Common Foreign and Security Policy and the Common Security and Defence Policy

Speech by Mrs Federica Mogherini, High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy of the European Union and Vice-President of the European Commission

Debate

17.00 Return to hotels

19.00 Departure by bus to the welcome reception



19.30 Welcome reception hosted by Mr Henri Kox, Head of the

Luxembourg delegation, at the Musée national d'Histoire et

d'Art

L-2345 Luxembourg, Marché-aux-Poissons

21.30 Return to hotels

Sunday 6 September 2015

07.45 Meeting of the Presidential troika

08.10 Departure on foot from the hotels

08.30 - 10.00 Session II: Climate change in the framework of security

> Speech by Mr Camille Gira, Secretary of State for Sustainable Development and Infrastructures of the Grand Duchy of

Luxembourg

Speech by Mr Hartmut Behrend, Deutsche Gesellschaft für

Internationale Entwicklung

Debate

10.00 - 10.30 Coffee break

Family picture

10.30 - 12.00 **Session III: Workshops**

Workshop 1 - Towards a more functional management of

migration flows (meeting room B)

Moderator : Mr Paolo Alli, Camera dei Deputati of Italy

Rapporteur : Mr Ioan Mircea Pascu, European Parliament

Speakers:

Mr Antonio Rodrigues, Assembleia da Republica of Portugal, Mr Vicente Ferrer, Congreso de los Diputados of Spain,

Mr Luciano Busuttil, Kamra tad-Deputati of Malta,

Mr Pedro Serrano, EEAS Managing Director for Crisis

Response

Workshop 2 - Strengthening civilian CSDP missions (meeting room D)

Moderator: Mr Andrej Plenkovic, European Parliament

Rapporteur : Mrs Doris Wagner, German Bundestag



Speakers:

Mr Marc Angel, Chambre des Députés of Luxembourg

Mr Kenneth Deane, EEAS Director - Civilian Operations Commander

Workshop 3 - Follow-up on implementation of conclusions of the June European Council on defence (meeting room E)

Moderator: Mr Ojars Eriks Kalnins, Saeima of Latvia

Rapporteur : Mrs Angelien Eijsink, *Tweede Kamer der Staten-Generaal* of the Netherlands

Speakers:

Mr Michael Gahler, European Parliament

Mr Maciej Popowski, EEAS Deputy Secretary general

12.15 Presentation of workshop results

Adoption of the conclusions

Closing remarks

13.00 Lunch at the European Convention Center Luxembourg

14.30 Return to hotels