

EBPOΠΕЙСКИ ПАРЛАМЕНТ PARLAMENTO EUROPEO EVROPSKÝ PARLAMENT EUROPA-PARLAMENTET
EUROPÄISCHES PARLAMENT EUROPA PARLAMENT EYPΩΠΑΪΚΟ ΚΟΙΝΟΒΟΥΛΙΟ EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT

PARLEMENT EUROPÉEN PARLAIMINT NA hEORPA PARLAMENTO EUROPEO EIROPAS PARLAMENTS

EUROPOS PARLAMENTAS EURÓPAI PARLAMENT IL-PARLAMENT EWROPEW EUROPEES PARLEMENT

PARLAMENT EUROPEJSKI PARLAMENTO EUROPEU PARLAMENTUL EUROPEAN

EURÓPSKY PARLAMENT EVROPSKI PARLAMENT EUROOPAN PARLAMENTTI EUROPAPARLAMENTET

COMMITTEE ON DEVELOPMENT

Inter-parliamentary committee meeting with national Parliaments

Unfulfilled Millennium Development Goals and the implementation of the newly-agreed Sustainable Development Goals

13 October 2015 - 9.30 - 12.30 Room JAN 6Q2 European Parliament Brussels

PRELIMINARY DRAFT AGENDA

09.00 - 09.30: Registration of participants

Altiero Spinelli building (ASP), Place du Luxembourg entrance

09.30 - 10.15: Opening and introduction

Ms Linda McAvan

Chair of the Committee on Development of the European Parliament

XXX

DG DEVCO, European Commission

Mr Christian Leffler, Deputy Secretary General (tbc)

European External Action Service

10.15 - 11.15: First panel. Assessment of the level of accomplishment of the Millennium Development Goals

Chair and moderator Mr Davor Ivo Stier, MEP, rapporteur of the EP report on the EU and the Global development framework after 2015

- Successes and failures in the implementation of the Millennium Development Goals
- Debate between Members of the European Parliament and Members of the national parliaments
- Conclusions: moderator

11.15 - 12.15: Second panel. Implementation of the newly-agreed Sustainable Development Goals

Chair and moderator Mr Pedro Silva Pereira, MEP, rapporteur of the EP report on Financing for Development

- Policies and instruments for improving coordination and aid effectiveness in the implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals
- Debate between Members of the European Parliament and Members of the national parliaments
- Conclusions: moderator

12.15-12.30: **Conclusions**

Ms Linda McAvan, Chair of the Committee on Development of the European Parliament