

Conference of Speakers of the European Union Parliaments 23–24 April 2018, Tallinn

Programme

Monda	v, 23	April	2018
-------	-------	--------------	------

10:00–13:00 Arrival of the delegations and conference registration at the hotels

14:00 Registration (for those not yet registered) at the conference venue

Welcome coffee and refreshments

Venue: Hilton Tallinn Park, Fr. R. Kreutzwaldi 23, Tallinn

14:15–15:00 Meeting of Speakers of Parliaments of the Presidential Troika

(Slovakia, Estonia, Austria, European Parliament)

Venue: Hilton Tallinn Park, Fr. R. Kreutzwaldi 23, Tallinn

14:15 Departure from the hotels to the conference venue

Venue: Hilton Tallinn Park, Fr. R. Kreutzwaldi 23, Tallinn

15:00–15:30 **Opening session**

Welcome address by Mr Eiki NESTOR, President of the Riigikogu

Adoption of the agenda for the Conference of Speakers of the EU Parliaments

Keynote speaker:

Mr Antonio TAJANI, President of the European Parliament

15:30–16:30 **Session I: The future of the European Union**

Keynote speakers:

Mr Marek KUCHCIŃSKI, Marshal of the Sejm of the Republic of Poland

Mr Andrej DANKO, Speaker of the National Council of the Slovak Republic

Mr François DE RUGY, President of the French National Assembly

Debate

16:30–17:00 Family photo and coffee break



17:00–18:00	Session I: The future of the European Union (continues)
18:00	Return to the hotels
19:30	Departure from the hotels to the dinner venue
20:00	Dinner and cultural programme hosted by Mr Eiki NESTOR , President of the Riigikogu <i>Venue: Estonia Concert Hall, Estonia puiestee 4, Tallinn</i>

Return to the hotels

Tuesday, 24 April 2018

23:00

13:00-14:30

14:30

Lunch

9:00	Departure from the hotels to the conference venue Venue: Hilton Tallinn Park, Fr. R. Kreutzwaldi 23, Tallinn
9:30-11:00	Session II: European security and defence
	Keynote speakers:
	Ms Ināra MŪRNIECE, Speaker of the Saeima of the Republic of Latvia
	Dr Wolfgang SCHÄUBLE, President of the German Bundestag
	Mr Wolfgang SOBOTKA, President of the Austrian National Council
	Debate
11:00–11:30	Coffee break
11:30–12:30	Session II: European security and defence (continues)
12:30–13:00	Session III: Debate and adoption of the Conclusions

Return to the hotels. Departure of the delegations

Closing remarks by Mr Eiki NESTOR, President of the Riigikogu