

Draft as of 15 August 2017

Meeting of the Chairpersons of the Economic Affairs Committees on the Transport Connections of Europe 21–22 September 2017, Tallinn

Draft programme

Thursday, 21 September 2017

14:00–19:00	Arrival of the delegations and registration for the meeting at the hotels
19:00	Departure by bus from the hotels to the dinner venue
19:30	Dinner hosted by Mr Sven SESTER , Chairman of the Economic Affairs Committee of the Riigikogu <i>Venue: Restaurant Tuljak, Pirita tee 26e, Tallinn</i>
23:00	Return to the hotels by bus

Friday, 22 September 2017

8:15	Departure by bus from the hotels to the meeting venue Venue: Plenary Hall of the Riigikogu, Lossi plats 1a, Tallinn
9:00–9:15	Opening session Welcome address by Mr Eiki NESTOR, President of the Riigikogu
	Introductory remarks by Mr Sven SESTER , Chairman of the Economic Affairs Committee of the Riigikogu

9:15–10:45 Session I: EU transport policy for Connecting Europe
Chaired by Mr Sven SESTER, Chairman of the Economic Affairs Committee of

Chaired by **Mr Sven SESTER**, Chairman of the Economic Affairs Committee of the Riigikogu

Speakers:

Ms Violeta BULC, European Commissioner for Mobility and Transport

Ms Kadri SIMSON, Minister of Economic Affairs and Infrastructure of the Republic of Estonia

Ms Karima DELLI, Chair of the Committee on Transport and Tourism of the European Parliament

Debate

Moderated by **Mr Henrik HOLOLEI**, Director-General DG Mobility and Transport,

European Commission



10:45–11:30 Family photo and coffee break

11:30–13:00 Session II: EU Aviation Strategy improving connectivity within and for Europe

Chaired by **Mr Sven SESTER**, Chairman of the Economic Affairs Committee of the Riigikogu

Speakers:

Mr Henrik HOLOLEI, Director-General DG Mobility and Transport, European Commission

Mr Pavel TELIČKA, Vice-President of the European Parliament, member of the Committee on Transport and Tourism, rapporteur for the EU Aviation Strategy

Mr Thomas REYNAERT, Managing Director, Airlines for Europe (A4E)

Mr Anrijs MATISS, Member of the Economic, Agricultural, Environmental and Regional Policy Committee of the Saeima of the Republic of Latvia

Debate

Moderated by **Mr Jan PALMER**, Vice President, European Regions Airline Association (ERA); Nordica / Chairman of Council, Regional Jet

13:00–14:30 **Lunch**

Venue: White Hall of the Riigikogu

14:30–16:00 Session III: Sustainable transport and innovation

Chaired by **Mr Sven SESTER**, Chairman of the Economic Affairs Committee of the Riigikogu

Speakers:

Mr Sauli ELORANTA, Executive Vice President, E&T; Rolls-Royce Marine; CEO, Rolls-Royce Oy; CEO, Rolls-Royce AB (autonomous ships)

Mr Alan JAMES, Vice President of Worldwide Business Development – Passenger Systems (Hyperloop One)

Representative from Alstom (hydrogen trains)

Debate

16:00–16:15 Closing remarks by Mr Sven SESTER, Chairman of the Economic Affairs

Committee of the Riigikogu

16:15 Return to the hotels by bus